Skip to main content

Business & Management

Contemporary Biographies in Business
Biographical sketches of “living leaders” in a variety of business environments, both in the United
States and Internationally.

Careers in Business
Provides insight into potential careers, and provides instruction on what job seekers can expect in 
terms of training, advancement, earnings, job prospects, working conditions, relevant associations, etc.

EBSCOhost Databases

Business Source Elite
Business Source Elite is a scholarly business database, providing a collection of bibliographic and
full text content. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Legal Information Reference Center
Legal Information Reference Center contains legal information and forms for consumers and small
businesses, along with access to legal reference books provided through Nolo.

Regional Business News
Full text newswire database that incorporates business journals, newspapers and newswires
covering all metropolitan and rural areas of the U.S.

Small Business Source Center
Offers small business management resources for conducting industry research, financial planning,
marketing a product, and franchising a business. , Resources include sample business plans.

NexisUni
Use this database for business and company information, a news resource, and for legal issues
and law.

Proquest Business Databases
This collection of database, which includes ABI/Inform, Banking Information Source, Hoover's
Company Profiles and the two databases below can be search simultaneously from this platform.

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection‎
Bringing together two formerly separate products - Accounting & Tax and Banking Information
Source
– this new collection provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports,
proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 1,300 publications.

Business Market Research Collection  
Access to Hoover's Company Profiles – information about more than 40,000 global public and
non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more. ‚Äč
OxResearch – succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of
significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and
think-tanks. And Snapshots – market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.

ReferenceUSA
A nonpartisan resource for information on events and issues in the current world of
government and
politics. The ReferenceUSA database contains information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses,
210 million U.S. residents, 855,000 U.S. health care providers

Statistical Abstract of the United States
Official federal summary of statistics on the demographic, housing, social, political, and economic
condition of the United States. Charts and data from 1878-2012.