Skip to main content

New Jersey Resources

Ask a Reference Question (NJ State Library)

Ask a Law Reference Question (NJ State Library)

American FactFinder – New Jersey
Community Facts - Find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community.

Benefits Finder for Human Services
This official website of the U.S. government informs citizens of benefits they may be eligible for and provides information on how to apply for assistance.

Digital Jerseyana Collection
Welcome to the New Jersey State Library’s digital collections. Here you’ll find images, books and postcards about the state of New Jersey from pre-colonial times to current issues about school funding and taxation.

New Jersey Community Resources
Useful information to consumers in need of social services in New Jersey. It provides links for tax assistance, energy assistance, child care, etc.

New Jersey Digital Highway
The New Jersey Digital Highway is your "one stop shop" for New Jersey history and culture, from the collections of NJ libraries, museums, archives and historical societies.

New Jersey History Project - Kean University 
This collection consists of mostly full view (and some limited view) non-fiction books and novels that represent the broad and rich history of New Jersey in the late 19th and early 20th centuries.

New Jersey Legal Resources
From New Jersey laws to local ordinances to State of New jersey Executive Orders.

New Jersey Legislative Histories
A legislative history is a compilation of the documents which express the purpose or intent behind the passage of a particular law.

New Jersey Legislature
Find New Jersey Statues, Chapter Laws, Constitution, Legislators, Bills, Committees, etc.

New Jersey Public Policy Collection
This database consists of files derived from a variety of non-profit New Jersey organizations in an effort to provide information on policy reform and solutions for researchers and the public as a whole.

New Jersey Resource for the Visually Impaired
Provides talking books and  braille resources, magazines, audio players, news reading services, and more.

New Jersey State Archives
The State Archives has a dual statutory mission: first, to preserve and protect New Jersey’s public records; and second, to facilitate access to them by the public.

New Jersey State Publications Digital Library
Electronic New Jersey state government publications

New Jersey DataBank – Rutgers School of Public Affairs and Administration
Data on current issues in 20 of New Jersey’s policy areas, DataBank was developed in the belief that data driven policy making is the key to the advancement of people, the quality of community life and the sustainability of our shared environment. 

The Official Website of the State of New Jersey
Links to Business, Community, Government, Employment and more, all in New Jersey.